Blog Tour The Witch Collector by Charissa Weaks

**Disclaimer: I was given a free ARC in exchange for an honest review from as part of a tour from MTMC Tours.**

INTL Tour-wide Instagram Giveaway!
Head over to my Instagram account to enter the tour giveaway where 3 lucky readers will win a paperback copy of The Witch Collector.

Ends on November 20th, 2021. Winners will be announced on @mtmctours’ Instagram account.

Title The Witch Collector
Author Charissa Weaks
Release Date November 2, 2021
Date Finished October 31, 2021
Purchase a Copy Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add on Goodreads

Description
Every harvest moon, the Witch Collector rides into our valley and leads one of us to the home of the immortal Frost King, to remain forever.

Today is that day—Collecting Day.

But he will not come for me. I, Raina Bloodgood, have lived in this village for twenty-four years, and for twenty-four years he has passed me by.

His mistake.

Raina Bloodgood has one desire: kill the Frost King and the Witch Collector who stole her sister. On Collecting Day, she means to exact murderous revenge, but a more sinister threat sets fire to her world. Rising from the ashes is the Collector, Alexus Thibault, the man she vowed to slay and the only person who can help save her sister.

Thrust into an age-old story of ice, fire, and ancient gods, Raina must abandon vengeance and aid the Witch Collector in saving the Frost King or let their empire—and her sister—fall into enemy hands. But the lines between good and evil blur, and Raina has more to lose than she imagined. What is she to do when the Witch Collector is no longer the villain who stole her sister, but the hero who’s stealing her heart?

The Witch Collector is book one in a thrilling romantic fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, Sarah J. Maas, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Initial Thoughts
I immediately fell in love with this book when I saw Storygram Tours did the cover reveal. It sounded so good and the cover is stunning. A win-win.

Some Things I Liked
Multiple POVs. I always love that. I also loved that it was more than just the main characters. I loved the additional character we got near the end and would love to see more from her POV in sequels.
New Adult with the tropes I love from YA. Enemies to lovers, but make them older and make them like really enemies. Star crossed lovers but way darker. I just loved that it had the tropes and themes I love about YA but matured to match the slightly older main character.
World building. I loved the world here. It was complex and well thought out. The magic was interesting as well and well balanced. I like the idea of witches and their power is far reaching but it’s not “all powerful”.

Series Value
I will definitely keep reading this series. I really enjoyed this book and would definitely read more of Charissa Weaks books.

Final Thoughts
I am so glad I read this book. I finished it all in one sitting because I couldn’t put it down.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

About Charissa Weaks
Charissa Weaks is an author of historical fantasy and speculative fiction. She crafts stories with magic, time travel, romance, fantasy, and history, and the occasional apocalyptic quest. Her favorite books span genres, from Outlander, The Nightingale, and All The Light We Cannot See, to Dark Matter, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Bridges of Madison County, and The Humans. She also loves the short stories of Kelly Link and Helen Maryles Shankman. When she’s not writing, you can find Charissa digging through four-hundred-year-old texts for research or lost inside a book.

Charissa lives just south of Nashville with her husband, children, two wrinkly English Bulldogs, and the sweetest German Shepherd in existence.

Website | Instagram | Twitter

Tour Schedule
November 8
@thereaderandthechef – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@b.u.n.n.yb.o.o.k.s_wonderland – Bookstagram

November 9
@balancing_books_and_beauties – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@dragonsandquills – Bookstagram

November 10
@paperfury – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@readresa – Bookstagram

November 11
@bookbriefs – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@foreverbookedup – Bookstagram

November 12
@mommaleighellensbooknook – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@dreaminginpages – Bookstagram

November 13
@nelthewhichcraftsbooks – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@says_books – Bookstagram

November 14
@books_over_everything – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@farawaybooklands – Bookstagram

November 15
@yourbookishfriendcom – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@tairen_soul – Bookstagram

November 16
@breathingbooks_95 – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@MySoCalledLiteraryLife – Bookstagram

November 17
@shaked_reads – Bookstagram
@bookbringer – Bookstagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s